Location of Posthaus Hotel Residenz Kronberg / Taunus mountains

Autobahnplan zur Lage KronbergsKronberg is located around 15 km north of Frankfurt on the Main in the Taunus mountains: just far away enough from the hectic big city to take a breather in the healthy Taunus air, but still close enough to quickly re-enter into the metropolitan turmoil, if necessity requires.

The railway (S-Bahn S4) goes directly from Kronberg to the Frankfurt Trade Fair (18 minutes) and to the Frankfurt main station (21 minutes). From the S-Bahn stop "Bahnhof Kronberg" (station Kronberg) it is only a 5 -minute walk to the Posthaus.

Here you'll find a description of how to find us.

The city of Kronberg came into existence by 1220 when the castle was built, and the well-preserved old town still today shows a centuries-old history: half-timbered buildings from the late middle ages, the narrow streets and cobbled alleys with their little corners and lanes and dreamy places that Goethe already found worth mentioning in his memories. The "neat, well-constructed little town" as Merian, the publisher, called it is not only a healthy resort but also the home of the Kronthal sources, the water of which has been bottled in a small factory since 1870.
But Kronberg is not only beautiful, recreative and healthy - which by the way is where Empress Friedrich built Friedrichshof castle her "widow's residence" so to say, in the late 19th century - Kronberg is also a town with a lively presence.

In the castle grounds you will find one of the most attractive golf courses. The solar heated swimming pool in the midst of the woods offers the visitor not only a meadow of 20.000 mē for relaxing but is also overlooking the magnificent Main lowlands. A vivid gastronomic scene and last but not least the new Hotel Posthaus, a cosy and neat address in the heart of Kronberg, at the Berlin Square, will cordially greet every guest.

 
Posthaus Hotel Residenz, Berliner Platz 7-9, D-61476 Kronberg/Taunus
Phone. +49(0)6173-9279-50, Fax +49(0)6173-9279-55, eMail: info@posthaus.de

Lage vom Posthaus Hotel Residenz Kronberg

Autobahnplan zur Lage KronbergsRund 15 Kilometer nördlich von Frankfurt am Main liegt Kronberg im Taunus: gerade weit genug von der hektischen Großstadt entfernt, um in gesunder Taunusluft zu verschnaufen. Aber immer noch nahe genug, um sich, wenn es sein muß, ganz schnell wieder ins Getümmel der Metropole am Main zu stürzen.

Die S-Bahn (S-4) fährt direkt von Kronberg zur Messe Frankfurt (18 Min.) und zum Frankfurter Hauptbahnhof (21 Min.). Von der S-Bahn-Station/Bahnhof Kronberg sind es nur fünf Minuten zu Fuß zum Posthaus.

Eine Anfahrtsbeschreibung finden Sie hier.

Die Stadt Kronberg ist um das Jahr 1220 mit dem Bau der Burg entstanden, und die gut erhaltene Altstadt zeugt noch heute von einer jahrhunderte alten Geschichte: spätmittelalterliches Fachwerk, Gäßchen und Winkelchen, enge Durchgänge und verträumte Plätze, die schon Goethe in seinen Lebenserrinnerungen erwähnenswert fand. Das "fein wohlerbaute Städtlein" wie es der Verleger Merian nannte, ist nicht nur Luftkurort, sondern auch Heimat der Kronthaler Quellen, deren Wasser bereits seit 1870 in einer kleinen Fabrik abgefüllt wird.
Doch Kronberg ist nicht nur schön, erholsam und gesund - was übrigens auch Kaiserin Friedrich dazu brachte, hier im späten 19. Jahrhundert ihren Witwensitz, das Schloß Friedrichshof, erbauen zu lassen - Kronberg ist eine Stadt mit lebendiger Gegenwart.

Im Schloßpark befindet sich heute einer der schönsten Golfplätze Deutschlands. Das solarbeheizte Waldschwimmbad bietet seinen Besuchern nicht nur eine 20.000 qm große Liegewiese, sondern auch eine herrlichen Fernblick auf die Mainebene. Eine lebendige Gastronomieszene und nicht zuletzt das neue Hotel Posthaus, eine kleine, feine Adresse im Herzen Kronbergs am Berliner Platz, heißen hier jeden Gast auf das herzlichste willkommen.

 
Posthaus Hotel Residenz, Berliner Platz 7-9, D-61476 Kronberg/Taunus
Tel. 06173-9279-50, Fax 06173-9279-55, eMail: info@posthaus.de